The day after …

Yesterday I had the surgery on my right eye.  I was utterly exhausted after I got back home so after a light supper, went to bed.  Today I am “more myself” and am already reveling at how much I am able to see out of the operative eye.  The surgeon said that the surgery went well in spite of a little difficulty getting the cataract to “break up”.  Pray for continued healing.  I am planning to drive to Peterborough on Sunday.

This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The day after …

  1. Maureen Adams says:

    Thanks for the update on your surgery Debbie, we have been praying for you. Good to know it was successful and your are “looking” more like yourself 🙂 I will pass along your praise on our email prayer line and to our prayer person for this Sunday. Say Hi to Rev. Lloyd for us!

Leave a Reply

