Haiti Earthquake

 

Updated Jan. 17

I was in Haiti when I was in grade 13.  It was only 10 days but enough to make an unforgettable impression on me.  I still remember the times of worship in the churches around Port-au-Prince and the visits to people’s homes, walking through the mud and the infectious joy of the Christians there.   I cried when I saw the CNN reports of the terrible devastation from the earthquakes that have struck Haiti.  My heart went immediately to praying.

There are several Free Methodist missionaries in Haiti, 3 missionaries have not been found and are presumed to have died in the FOHO (Friends of Haiti Organization) building.   Two others were evaucated to Cuba for medical treatment then to Miami where they continue to recover in ICU.  For those who would like the official word from Bishop David Roller, go to fmwm.org, click on “pray” and then “hotline” which is just above the words “I’ll pray”. Thanks.

This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

